Athletics

High School Athletics


 

Spring Sport Home Games: Date and Times 

Visit our Edgewood High School Athletic website for all Lions Athletics: Lions Athletics 
Visit our Edgewood Middle School Athletic website for all Wildcat Athletics:  Wildcat Athletics

Online Athletic Registration Instructions and Clearance Form


1. All athletes must register EVERY YEAR prior to summer practice or tryouts.

3. Register for a new account if you do no have one. If you have previously used the site for another child in your family, a new account is NOT necessary. Login to your account.

4. Click on "CLearances"

5. Click on "New Clearance"

6. Select
  • Year: Select the current Academic year (Fall 2019 is the 19-20 school year)
  • School: Edgewood (CIF-SS)
  • Sport: Select the 1st sport that your student wishes to try-out for this year. You may later submit clearance information for other sports. 

7. Fill out all areas with your student.

  • Step 1 - Student Info
    • All fields must be filled out. You MAY scan and upload a completed copy of your physical form. Turn in the hard copy to Coach Soto in the Athletics Office. The certification of the online signatures must be filled out.
  • Step 2 - Medical History
    • Answer as accurately as possible. In the case of an emergency, medical personnel will want as much information as possible.
  • Step 3 - Parent/Guardian Info
    • All fields must be filled out.
  • Step 4 - Signatures
    • Parent/Guardian is required to electronically sign all marked areas. Student is required to electronically sign all marked area.
    • Students must be covered with medical insurance to participate.
    • Myers Stevens Toohey Insurance is a cheap option. See Coach Soto for more Info.

8. After your information and completed physical is submitted, Coach SOTO will review and clear your student for participation. You will receive an email notification when cleared. 

Sport Events

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
HOME - JV Girls Tennis VS Garey
-
Tennis Courts
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
HOME - Water Polo Boys VS Sierra Vista
-
Sierra Vista High School, 3600 Frazier St, Baldwin Park, CA 91706, USA
HOME - JV Girls Tennis VS Bassett
-
Tennis Courts
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
HOME - VR Girls Tennis VS Garey
-
Tennis Courts
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Tue, Oct 22
Subscribe to Alerts HOME - VR Girls Tennis VS Bassett
-
Bassett High School, 755 Ardilla Ave, La Puente, CA 91746, USA
Wed, Oct 23
Thu, Oct 24
Subscribe to Alerts HOME - V Girls Tennis VS Pomona *Senor Night
-
Pomona High School, 475 Bangor St, Pomona, CA 91767, USA
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2

Anthony SotoAthletic Director asoto@wcusd.org(626) 939 - 0600 ext. 4716