High School

 

                        

Lion Logo
Edgewood E Logo
 

About ASB:

The ASB Cabinet, or student government, serves Edgewood High School by voicing and addressing student opinions and needs, upholding the EHS ASB Constitution, overseeing the expenditures of student funds, raising funds through the Student Store, supporting and recognizing campus clubs and organizations, and sponsoring many school-wide programs and events.  The primary goals of ASB are to create a memorable experience for all students on campus, to promote Lion unity and spirit, and to grow as student leaders. ASB actively works to ensure that student activities and campus life are alive and well.

There are 55 ASB Cabinet members: 

  • 4 Executive Board Officers elected by the student body
  • 16 Class Officers elected by their respective graduating classes (4 from each class traditionally the President and Vice President. Class Secretary and Treasurer are not members of the ASB Cabinet).
  • 33 appointed members selected by the Executive Board.

All ASB Cabinet members are enrolled in the Period 0 Leadership Class. The ASB Cabinet holds formal meetings at least once a week, usually during Period 0 on Wednesdays in the ASB legislative chambers (F-3). Meeting minutes are available upon request. All proposals and other paperwork  must be submitted by Tuesday in order for it to be processed in the week’s meeting.

 

Our Mission:

“We, the Associated Student Body, actively represent the opinions of the student body to the fullest extent of our ability. We accept the responsibility to be a service to the students and staff of Edgewood High School. We commit ourselves to promote the ideals of the democratic process, school spirit, and campus unity. We encourage the involvement of students and staff in extracurricular activities; clubs, academic, athletic and artistic recognition; and school-wide traditions. We hold true to the values of servant leadership, integrity and diversity to better represent the student body. We cherish the concerns and questions of the student body and assure the ethical and consistent representation for all students in all forums to the fullest extent.” 

 

 

Contact Information

ASB Director- Mr. Barron

email: mbarron@wcusd.org

Room: F-3

Phone: 626.939.0600 ext.6203

 

 

 

Edgewood Schools Activities Calendar

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
December 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Tue, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 5
Fri, Dec 6
Sat, Dec 7
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Wed, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 13
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4